DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I sleep too much these days. Not during the week, of course - I have to work and be a mom. But on the weekends, I cannot seem to wake up until nearly 11 a.m.! I believe it is part of a depression I have been fighting with for a while. Since the news came down about my apartment and the possibility I may have to move. I have lost some of the emotional attachment I had with this place - but, not really. I love it here! It's perfectly located between my work and my daughter's school. We could walk anywhere we want to go if the car suddenly took a dump. It's a really wonderful looking apartment too. But, I keep trying to fall out of love with it - looking on the bright side of things - getting really "zen" about it - you know, when it's time to change, change comes... BLECH!

All that work has ended up with me refusing to clean my apartment, suffering continuous anxiety attacks, and depression.

So, I have decided to help myself at last. I began again, a good, excercise program to up my endorphins, and I am taking St. John's Wort to up my seratonin levels. Already the St. John's is working - I had great dreams last night, so I know I got plenty of REM sleep. I feel a little less anxious this morning too. (In other words, I am not as worried that George W. Bush will destroy all life on this planet in the next 4 years - and I was convinced of it not that many days ago. HA!)

For now, I'm just going to take this one day at a time. Keep my head down, and continue to trudge!

SLAY ON BUFFY!



March 24, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com