DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I'm hiding out in my house right now. The very first *tenants* meeting is supposed to be going on right outside my front door. I don't want to go. It's partly about my mom, and the way she was treated, but it's also that I so enjoy my isolation when I'm at home. I don't socialize with my neighbors, although I am friendly with a couple of them. I really dislike authority figures - management companies and apartment complex owners being two - and I guess this is just my little passive-agressive way of protest.

Besides, I ended up at the doctor's office yesterday with heart palpitations and high bloodpressure! The doctor and I concur that I have a really hard time working through stress and worry. I always have. I run scenerios around and around in my head, and have conversations with people and feel feelings that I don't need to be having at that particular time. Consequently, I experience a great deal of fear that I don't necessarily need to be feeling.

So, my good little Hindu doctor prescribed RELAXATION! Cool! I went to Barnes and Noble and plunked down $70 on meditation tapes and yoga videos. I haven't cracked them yet, but I intend to do so tonight.

He says that if my BP is still high next week, he'll put me on a low dose of a Beta Blocker medication. It supposedly will take care of my BP, heart palpitations and a lot of my anxiety all at once. I looked the medication up (thank God for the internet) and found that it has some pretty unsightly side-effects, like extreme fatigue, and temporary hair loss. UGH! So, maybe I should get cracking on that relaxation...

I have only so far, heard some coughing coming from outside my front door. Maybe other tenants have the same idea as me today...

Oh, yeah. That woman I told you about last week - the one with the *missing* daughter? Well, she didn't lose custody of her 3 year old. I saw her with her mommy last week. So, probably, Alicia is in some sort of Adolescent Treatment Unit. That might be good...

SLAY ON BUFFY!



April 7, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com