DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Packing. Cleaning. Laundry. I FREAKIN HAT THIS! And, I have been waiting so long now (3 weeks) for the big move - I'm almost out of enthusiasm!

Naw. Actually, I'm so excited I am cranky.

I am doing some different stuff - for me. My usual M.O. would be to freak out constantly, have every little thing packed and stacked neatly along the walls - not less than a week in advance - be a real bitch to my kidlet and call the movers at least 3 times - just to confirm - look over the new apartment 4 or 5 times - etc. But, thanks to my brand new meds - I'm not doing that!!!!!

I sorta have everything packed, but it's all over the house. Things are pretty clean - except the bathroom. I've been to the apartment exactly twice - and once was to see if the refrigerator would fit (it does) - though, I have driven past the place about 50 times - and - I'm not feeling too irritable. I've just accepted that it'll all get done. It will be fine - and Sunday morning, I will be in our new apartment, sitting at my dining room table, wearing my cutest pj's, sipping a great mug of hazlenut flavored coffee, looking out my picture window at the trees and the park below.

I wonder if this is how calm and non-freaked out normal people are about things - or if I'm more calm now than other people are. Is there a way to tell? Whateve - I'm sooo appreciating this new me.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

May 16, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com