DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I awoke this morning to find a gigantic spider hanging above my head on the ceiling. Just hanging there, glaring (don't ask how I know that) at me with its hundred red eyes. I had to get up, put on shoes, get the broom and swoosh it into the middle of the room - then turn on the light to see where it ran so I could kill it. I have this deal with spiders and the like. I won't mess with you if you stay outdoors. Come in here and your ass is mine!

Well of course, the thing disappeared before I got the light on and my two fearless cats just huddled together under the table. Cowards! Now, I have to wear shoes for the rest of the day so the spider won't crawl up my leg when I'm not looking.

A friend asked me yesterday why I haven't been mentioning my life's dream of moving to Maine and buying a little dairy farm for a while. I guess it's because I haven't had as much stress lately, so I don't need to obsess as much about a time when my life will be calm. I still do intend to have the farm - really small farm - 3 Brown Swiss cows, a few goats - a little garden where I can grow enough fruit to make jam, and enough veggies to impress myself. And, I can pass the time making wonderful, gourmet cheese - even though I can't eat cheese, I still love the idea of it! Sitting beside a warm fire on a cold winter's night; with a cat in my lap, and a dog at my feet. Bliss. Sheer Bliss. When I am an old, retired lady, and my daughter is away being Felicity at NYU, I will have this dream.

But, right now, I don't need to be there in my head as much. And that's really good.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

June 16, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com