DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I'm tired. I feel all sticky. I should go to bed soon, but there's that peanut butter cup ice cream calling to me from the freezer...

I went to the opening of the big AA convention tonight. The speaker was awesome! There was even a bagpiper!

I usually get all psycho over this convention. Only an alcoholic like me can turn an event with 2500 other people into something that's all about me. I fuss and fret over what to wear, and who might or might not see me. About 3 o'clock this afternoon, I started in. I needed a nap to clear my complexion. I needed a haircut. I needed a new wardrobe and the loss of 20 or so pounds.... And then, all of a sudden, it hit me. Just go home, wash the face, put on something incredibly comfortable and enjoy yourself. Nobody is going to even notice you. They never do. It'll be fine. I did. It was. And, as I was wandering all over the hotel looking for my kidlet, two very nice looking fellas took the time to smile at me, and say hi, and ask me how I was. I said "good" One of them said "you look good". Ohh my gawd!

Then, we came home, and took advantage of the full moon. My kidlet and I went over to the little league field, and did a couple of spells for love, friendship and contentment. It was cool. I only hope we aren't evicted for practicing witchcraft. 'Cause they don't burn us at the stake any more... do they??

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

July 5, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com