DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Okay! I am in the worst effing mood! If I were a dog, they might need to put me down for having rabies!

All I want is some sleep. Good, deep, restful sleep. Do you know how long it's been since Milkmaid got even 6 hours straight without waking up for some reason or other? YEARSSSS!

I was so tired last night - a Saturday night to boot - that I went to bed at 11 p.m. Unheard of. But, of course, I got to wake up with my kid yelling in her sleep - then, she knocked something off her dresser with a crash - then, I had some kind of hot-flash (I'm older than I look, okay??) and had to kick the covers off me - then, my back hurt and I dreamed I was doing back-stretching exercises - and THEN, I was cold and had to reach around for the blankets I had kicked off earlier - and FINALLY, my autistic cat decided it was time for me to get up because I always get up at 6 a.m. so she started poking at me.... IT'S SUNDAY MORNING! Nobody gets up at 6 a.m. on Sunday!!!!

My bitterness knows no bounds today. We went to church, and the ministers decided to give us a sermon consisting of a day by day report on the Bush administration's attempt to bring the environment back to the shape it was in before Daddy was president. I started wondering why we don't all just kill ourselves now and get it over with.

Of course, afterwards there was a lovely brunch... WAAAAAA!

I do hope my mood improves. I don't even like myself today.

I should look on the bright side though - I do have enough quarters to wash and dry my underwear. That's a good place to start.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

July 8, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com