DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I've got a repeat Buffy over my left shoulder - pardon me if I turn around from time to time - in case Spike is nekkid again...

I watched the DVD "State and Main" tonight. I really liked it. I had forgotten it was a David Mamet film - Ohhh I Love David Mamet's stuff - well, the four I have seen anyway. My personal favorite is Spanish Prisoner. So many twists and turns. And House of Games is twisty too, and suspensful and so very clever. Gosh, I can't think of the name of the other one I like - I keep thinking Boola -Boola - it's really a two-person play made into a film - set on a college campus, with William H. Macy as the professor, and some actress I've never seen before as the pain-in-the-ass co-ed. Anyway, it's all about political correctness, and harrassment. Having seen it twice, I took his position the first time I saw it, and her position the second time. It was interesting, as I had two totally different experiences watching that film. I wish I could remember the name... I especially enjoy the way Mr. Mamet usually has his characters speaking in a kind of clipped, rhythm - like spoken music almost.

So, as for State and Main - it's different from the other Mamet stuff I've seen, but it was very funny. And the main group of characters were just such shits. Though I didn't feel it necessary to root for them, and I still got to enjoy the movie. Yeah. It's good.

Oh, Glory is going to beat the crap out of my man Spike. I gotta see this AGAIN.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



July 18, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com