DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
We never made it to the Orange County Fair today. We're going next week instead. I woke up this morning, feeling like I had a slight case of death. Kinda achey and oogy - my stomach felt like at any moment, something dramatic and untoward was going to occur.

We decided to chill in our own neighborhood. We had a lovely lunch, and went to a movie - "Legally Blonde" If you are a 15 year old girl, that movie is fabulous. 'Nuf said.

Yesterday, we did go to Knotts Berry Farm and had a wonderful time. Started out with some of Mrs. Knotts' famous fried chicken, mashed potatoes with gravy and buttermilk biscuits topped with plenty of Knotts Berry Farm raspberry preserves. Yum! Then we proceeded into the park. Neither one of us is a thrill-ride appreciator, so we skipped all those rides, and didn't feel bad about it at all. We went on the old mine train, saw the Native American dancers, ventured back in time to the Land of the Dinosaurs, and shopped and ate peanut butter fudge. We did go on one ride, Bigfoot Rapids, which is a big inner tube thing you sit in, and go over some little and not so little rapids. That was really fun, and we got really wet.

I had a good time while standing in the long lines people watching. I like to make up stories about the people I see, and try and figure out what they are all about. Like the family in front of us in the Dinosaur line - he had that alcoholism gene going pretty bad and I could just picture him all liquored up and mean - he had that crazy look in his eyes that I've seen plenty of times before. And his skinny little wife, all nervous energy, with that thousand-yard stare. Like she'd been through an awful lot. They both were being really affectionate with their children, so at least they had that.

Anyway, it was fun to people watch, and it was a really fun day overall.

Tomorrow, I'm going to relax. My daughter is going with her dad somewhere, so I'll have a big chunk of day to myself. I do so love the mini-vacation!

Oh, yeah. Maybe it was the virus, but I had the weirdest dream last night. I dreamed I was in the women's restroom, availing myself of the facilities, and one of my male bosses was in the next stall...... (He's the one I think may be gay, so that might explain it) - I don't know.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



July 21, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com