DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
My former husband is a psycho.

It's just that simple. It reminds me so much of my own reaction to my father when I was growing up. My dad was a practicing alcoholic with rage-aholic tendancies. So, we, the sick, co-dependent family got really good at judging his moods. The look in his eyes, the set of his jaw... And, I saw my own child do the same thing with her dad a few minutes ago when he came to the door to pick her up. In fact, I did it too.

There must be trouble in paradise. He was an hour and a half late getting here, with no explanation, just an apology. He didn't come in. Didn't share whatever was happening in his life music-wise - nothing. Just a crazier than usual look in his eyes that we both reacted to. 'Cause when he asked what time to bring our daughter back - 5 or 6 p.m. - she jumped in with "5". And, he's so skinny now (been a practicing bulimic since adolescence, and only during our marriage did he gain enough weight to look like a human being) I swear, he's six feet tall, and if he even weighs 160 I'll eat my hat.

I don't know what I will do if she comes home in tears one more time. His company made him see a therapist in order to stay employed, and even with that, he's crazier than ever.

Yep. That was a brilliant move, me picking him to father my child. Simply brilliant. I must be so proud.



July 22, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com