DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
We went to see Scary Movie 2 yesterday. My daughter's choice since I flaked out on going to the O.C. Fair and the 3rd Street Promanade. This movie made fun of the deformed, the disabled, gays, women, Catholics - It was filled with scenes of barfing, pooing and explosive semen.

I LAUGHED MY ASS OFF!!!

Sure, it was trash. Certainly not for the faint of heart(or stomach). But screaming with mindless laughter for an hour and a half was just what the doctor ordered. My endorphin levels were high when we left the theatre, and that's the way I like 'em!

We ended up having a pretty nice day after all. Church - with a very thoughtful sermon concerning prayer - does a Unitarian pray? If so, to whom/what? Why would a Unitarian pray? Interesting, as each one of us has our own answer to those questions. After church, my daughter was able to socialize with a group of other kids (the sole reason I took her back to church - yeah!), and then we went to a tea room for lunch, and on to the movies.

We were soo stuffed afterwards, we didn't even want dinner.

There is a new movie coming out soon - "Hardball", starring Keanu Reeves. We saw the trailer, and, all I can say is, Keanu Reeves is incredibly beautiful to look at. If he was only able to act - the universe might right itself, and there could be peace on earth.... Isn't Keanu Reeves kind of the male equivalent to Melanie Griffith?

I have a certain amount of free-floating anxiety today. It must be some sort of anniversary of a bad thing. I'm going to tell myself that everything is okay. God's in charge. It's all happening just the way it is supposed to happen. We'll see if that works.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



July 30, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com