DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Farming is back-breaking work! If this keeps up, I'm going to be skinny and well-muscled, let me tell you!

We got over to the gardens about 6:30, shovel and pitchfork in hand. We donned our darling flowered work gloves and began to till the soil. I don't know what the previous gardner was growing, but I can only assume it was a crop of ROCKS! Jeeeezus! We dug, cussed, sweated, almost had strokes, stooped, pulled weeds, and threw boulders like Braveheart. When it was beginning to get dark, a lovely couple and their dog came by. Dan and Jan. They are my new best friends, because Dan volunteered to Roto-til my garden plot for FREE! He said it would take him 15 minutes (that's great, because after almost 2 hours, we hadn't really done a whole lot). We were very grateful.

Speaking of men - whilst tilling and sweating, I did manage to say hello to a couple of cute ones! Maybe I will get a farmer out of this little venture. Fresh produce and some good lovin'! Yeah Baby!

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

August 17, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com