DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I'm very proud of myself right now. I dicked around with my own HTML! That's right! I'm a geeeenius!

Seriously though. I clicked on a banner, and found myself at the Diarycritic site. And, of course, the masochist within began to speak to me. "Go ahead - have them tell you just exactly how sucky you are... Yeah, that's it - sign up to have your diary critiqued by people you don't even effing KNOW! Your self esteem will plummet. That's my girl, click that 'submit' button, right there..."

I was immediately hooked!

However, they required a little image be attached to my diary page, or they wouldn't even pre-qualify me to be abused. So, I spent a couple of hours at work - yeah, I'm waaay behind, but I'll just sit here doing stuff I could get fired for instead... - trying to figure out the most basic HTML. It was AWESOME! I had lots of fun. I went to a website for beginning HTML students, and found out how to get the image I needed, and turn it into a JPEG - then I set about screwing with my layout. I didn't do my own layout, so I had to look at what the designer had done in similar instances. I copied what she did as best I could, and got the image to show up (well, I can see it on my computer at work, but not at home. Hmmm, must be the Netscape). Anyway - I had to figure out how to make it link back, so, again, I copied what was already there. I DID IT! All by myself! I'm a Geenius!

I got so cocky, I decided to neaten up my page a bit. I figured out how to put all my diary rings behind the little Ring Link thingy at the top of the page. (it didn't work before). Now, all a visitor has to do, is click on the Rings thingy and they get to see All my rings. I'm super happy about that one, because, as much as I adore belonging to a bunch of diary rings - they were really cluttering up the bottom of my page. It looks so much tidier now. I did leave Dubya's pic up there. As a reminder to all of what a shockingly bad leader he is...

So, despite the foul mood I have been in all day - something good did come out of me. Now I know how to get photos and stuff onto my page! This HTML stuff ROCKS!!

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

September 05, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com