DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Okay. So I'm updating to avoid cleaning the kitchen and doing laundry. There's nothing wrong with that!

We picked up the car. Effing $386. I demanded a toy, so they gave me a tire guage.

Then, we went to the Psychic Eye bookstore to look around. I purchased a tiny little book called "Sanctuary" by Paul Monette. It's about a witch who lives in a forest, and a rabbit and a fox who are in love. I don't know why I got the book, except that somewhere in the back of my mind, I remember something I either read, or heard about it. Someting good.

Anyway, I also plunked down $20 for a tarot card reading. Now, I'm not really sure what I think about tarot cards. Maybe they're bunk, maybe not. I used to read them myself, though I wasn't half as good as the woman who read me today.

She says the neighbor man and I will get together. She says he's really a nice guy... (I'm usually not that interested in nice guys - but what the heck)

She says I'm getting some money I have been waiting for (my raise, which is retroactive back to July 1st?...)

She says I have recently had to change doctors, and that I have a new, female doctor - (Yes - I just did that) and that my health will be okay.

She says I work in Marketing (Yes - sales and marketing)

She says my company has a new product out - and the marketing department will do a bad job and we will lose money - (So what else is new?...)

She says that investing time in myself and my new creative ventures as a very good thing - and I shouldn't feel guilty.

Basically, she says it's all good. That was worth $20.

After I clean up this nasty kitchen, I get to do laundry - and walk past neighbor man's apartment about a dozen times. Maybe I'll trip and fall down the stairs, and he can come out and rescue me.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



September 08, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com