DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I have beans! 2" high bean sprouts. They weren't even visible at 5 p.m. yesterday, and today, I have beans. Nature is fascinating. Now, I am very inspired to go forth and water. My lettuce looks a bit wilty, but I don't care. I have beans...

My schedule is all screwed up now with this back to school business. I have to get up in the mornings and do stuff. Like make breakfast for the kidlet, and make sure we've got all our stuff, and get her to school in a timely manner. Boo! I liked summer better. Plus, she came home from her first day as a high schooler, and she was mean as a snake. Evil. Wanted to watch MTV instead of the Cartoon Network. Sniffle. I guess it's all over. I shoulda paid better attention to her childhood, because it's just a memory now... Sob. Snuffle.

************************************************************

I was giving some thought to karma whilst taking a shower this morning.. Like, when I took my car in to two different mechanics, and got two different opinions. One of those guys wasn't being honest. I decided that it wasn't for me to officially decide who I should trust, because if I picked the wrong guy - the dishonest one - and got screwed - on a karmic level, it really had nothing to do with me.

Every day, every one of us has a choice to make. Whether to do a good thing, or a bad thing. If a bad thing happens to me, and I'm basically a good person - it doesn't necessarily mean that I have the bad thing coming to me. I could just be the recipient of someone elses choice. Kinda like the vehicle for their karma. After they do the bad thing to me - they will receive whatever payback they have coming to them directly from the universe. I am just the middle man.

Anyway, it made me feel better - and that's what counts.

***********************************************************

I gotta get some sleep. I'm really overwhelmed at work these days. Behind and overwhelmed. I did get my review today. My bosses love me so. I have three bosses. Two of them ganged up in my review, and made it sound like whatever stresses and overworked situations I may have - it's all the fault of the third boss. And, really, he doesn't have me do much at all. These guys just hate the competition for my time. And, I got a full percent more raise than any of the other secretary types. That's pretty cool.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



September 10, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com