DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I watched that blasted telethon. Of course, they got me. Hokey as it was.

The telethon was tape delayed in the West. I'm sure all the celebrity phone manners were gone by the time it aired here, but I dialed anyway, hoping against hope to have the opportunity for a little phone sex with the likes of Brad Pitt or Al Pacino. No such luck - just a perky little AT&T operator who thanked me for being a "hero"...

*********************************************************

Tonight, we set about stimulating the economy. The mall was pretty much deserted, and I felt really sorry for the brand new super expensive shoe boutique that just moved in. We stimulated Sbarro's pizza to the tune of $9.00. We stimulated Sears (2 flannel jammies, six pairs of sox, really nice looking handbag) $64.00. We stimulated Cost Plus (scone mix and black currant jam for tomorrow's breakfast, hot fudge sauce and 2 Toblerone bars) $14.00. If the economy continues to falter, it's NOT OUR FAULT!

*********************************************************

Tomorrow, it's sleeping in until I wake up on my own. Scones (mmmmm), kidlet goes with her daddy for the day - much relaxing and book reading, followed up by planting of peppers, cabbage and cauliflower. Sounds like a wonderful day.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

September 21, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com