DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I almost died tonight.

Death by Gopher.

Little bastard dug a tunnel through my garden and came up AGAIN, right next to my beautiful lettuce.

I covered the up obvious hole, and packed it with dirt - little more than a cosmetic fix. Then, I set about de-weeding the garden. Those little weeds pop up in a matter of hours! While travelling from one location to another, AAAAAAH! The ground below my foot collapsed, and I was ankle deep in dirt! I could have broken a hip!

I inquired as to the best method of ridding myself of this pest, and one of the old, experienced gardners said I should buy a trap, and capture it. Eeew! I never realized farming was so - distasteful... I suppose I could catch him, and walk him across the street to the foresty canyon the city uses for a water-something. There's plenty of vegetation over there, and loads of animals, so I know it's safe. I don't want to have to kill the little creep - just make him GO AWAY!!!

I feel like Bill Murray in Caddyshack. I only pray to whatever gods are in charge of vegetable gardens, that there are 6 lettuce plants in that garden tomorrow.....

Gotta pick the kidlet up from her YRUU group at church. She's demonstrating to the other kids the casting of a circle... Unitarians are so cool!

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



September 30, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com