DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Well, the shite's really hit the fan now. This morning, as I was dropping kidlet off at school, I noticed my former sister-in-law (the wack-job ultra religious, hypocrite, insano christian) was behind me in her SUV. THEN, I remembered the "Pagan and Proud" bumper sticker I have on my back windshield. Uh-oh. I knew she was going to pitch a righteous fit about THAT. I was right. When she picked up her kids at my brother's later in the day, she was all over him about the "influence" I have over their children. She told my brother that their daughter didn't believe in Satan, or Hell, or anything! (*gasp*!) Now, she's got it in her head that I'm the one pulling her kid away from the "true" faith. No, I think it's her and her mentally retarded husband who are doing a bang up job of that... I am going to send her an e-mail explaining just how offended I am regarding her opinions about me - for Christ's sake, I've known her for 20 years! We used to do cocaine together. Now, she's the effing virgin mary, and I'm satan's whore! Whatever!!!

**************************************

On a much nicer note, kidlet and I had a wonderful time at the choral concert tonight. They weren't gospel singers after all. It was a choral group from Prague! Such a sweet group of young people. Only one of them could speak a lick of English, but most of what they sang was in Latin anyway - except for one spiritual - "Go Down Moses" - they sang it "Vay over Jordan" Cute!

Sitting there, I realized that outside of elementary school shows, I haven't been on the audience side of a choral performance. It was strangely moving to watch their eyes, so intent upon the conductor. I remember the feeling of being at one with that person with the baton - it's so zen-like.

***************************************

I have to compose an e-mail now. If it kicks ass, I may post it here too.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



October 05, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com