DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I have the blues. Not a true depression, thank God - but I have the blues. All I want to do is to sit on my sofa, in front of the TV and not think or move. I didn't even water my garden yesterday, or care whether the gopher ate all my beans, or was rotting in the trap. Didn't care.

I believe my blues are diet related. For the past month, I have been eating badly. Lots and lots of food, but all the wrong kinds. Fast food, candy, pasteries - no fresh veggies or fruits. My brain is simply depleted of Serotonin. I gotta hit Whole Foods tonight and get back on the road to good mental/physical health. That is, if I'm not too depressed to go shopping...

***************************************

Speaking of shopping - last night, I did manage to drag my depressed ass over to the Psychic Eye Bookstore with the kidlet. My ATM/Mastercard was declined TWICE! I have lots and lots of money in the bank, so it was some kind of a glitch between the store and my bank, but that's so embarrassing! Some clerk I don't know and will probably not see again for a long while - thinks I'm broke. And, I care that she thinks I'm broke. That's the sickest part.

**************************************

The other day, my boss received a letter here at the office, and the letter sort of "rustled" when I shook it. It was from someone I don't know. I refused to open the letter, and sent it down to HR (to "Nurse Ratchett") so maybe she could open it for me. Well, she just sliced into the envelope with her letter opener and found.....glitter!!!. I can't believe somebody would be such a dumbass as to send extra stuff in a letter at this time!

Anyway - our illustrious HR department sent the entire staff rubber gloves and a brochure on the dangers of Anthrax. Guess they don't want to open any more suspicious letters...

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

October 19, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com