DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Now I've gone and done it. As per the oh so wickedly, wicked Herworship, I impulsively signed up for the 2001 Novel Writing Event. Apparently, each year, there is this international contest, of sorts, wherein aspiring hopeful writers of all types, attempt to finish a 200 page, 50,000 word novel in exactly one month. It doesn't have to be good - in fact, it won't be good - and nobody will even READ it - just count the words. The point of this exercise, as I understand it, is to finish - and the perks are, you get to be creative, nearly non-stop for 30 days (so, amazing things will no doubt happen to your psyche), as well as after all is said and done - you can call yourself a novelist and not be lying!!!

Like everyone else, I have that Great American Novel inside my head. This way, I can get it out, without that pesky problem of it having to be a GOOD novel.

Anyway, it gives me something to look forward to that's all mine. 'Cause every once in a while, this being a mom/administrative assistant crap gets on my nerves. I mean, I could take a lover, but that entails way too much dieting and pedicure maintenance for me. I think right now, I'd rather write....

For dinner tonight, it's spinach and feta cheese stuffed chicken breasts from Whole Foods, accompanied by fresh green beans. (shit, no butter - must get creative right NOW...)

. SLAY ON BUFFY!!

October 20, 2001
Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com