DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Didn't appreciate Angel tonight AT ALL. I'm not an abused woman, however, I imagine if I were, I'd be pretty disturbed right about now. Seeing sweet, sensitive Wesley assaulting Fred was just awful. I don't mind when they kick ass on some demon, but - each other?? Nope. Count me out.

***************************************

Got the results of my MRI. Brain is good. Clicking test was good too. So, it's looking more and more like I have Meniere's disease. Not so much fun, and possible hearing loss further down the road, but, not a brain tumor - so that's at least something to be real grateful for.

I went to the doctor today, because since last Friday, my heart has been skipping beats. For instance, today it was doing it about every hour or so. Very nerve wracking. The doc asked me a bunch of questions, and sent me for an EKG - it was fine, of course. My heart skipped some beats when I was waiting in the room for the tech to come in, and it did it again while she was hooking me up - but nothing during the test itself. So, in two weeks, they are going to stick me to a monitor that I get to carry around for 24 hours, and it will show whatever weird beats my heart does. The doctor said that since this has been going on for a few years, it's probably not something that will kill me, but she wants to make sure. Gee, thanks...

***************************************

While I was waiting to be called in to see the doctor, I worked on some ideas for my NaNoWriMo novel. Having never written anything more complicated than this diary, I kind of didn't think about needing to have characters, who had names, and relationships with my lead character, or an idea of what the story was going to be about, and how to get from point A to point Z. So, I made up a character list, gave 'em cool novel-type names, made up a very rough sketch of the story, and divvied the events into some chapters. Hopefully, I'll have a lot of direction, so that on November 1st, I can sit down and crank out my first 1600 words. By the looks of some of the messages on the NaNoWriMo clubs, there's going to be a great deal of drinking going on during the month of November. Since I'm permanently on the wagon, I may be the only one who finishes on time - with no hangover!

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

October 29, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com