DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I have written 3,462 words in the NaNoWriMo novel. My main character has been having sex (no, not with her cellmates - you pervert...), but back in her sordid past. So, the words just flow out of my fingertips. She's getting the good stuff, I can only barely remember.

I need to write more tonight, but first, the kidlet and I are going to a Dance Performance at the local community theater. It's part of her Art Appreciation assignment list. I do hope it will be entertaining. If not, I can get out my notepad and scribble future chapters of the novel.

****************************************

I went a-farming today. I pulled weeds for an hour under cool, gray skies, and - then... I PICKED VEGGIES!!! I harvested my first batch of crops. It was thrilling to grab a hold of the bean plants and see so many beautiful, ripe bean pods. Green ones, yellow ones, and some purplish-black ones. Then, I went for the green onions. What a strong and glorious smell they have. Last, but certainly not least were the carrots. I ate one of those as soon as I got back home. Wow! What a difference an organic, babied, much loved carrot makes. There was no bitter after-taste. This carrot was almost tender! Sweet tasting veggies. I can't wait to try those beans!

***************************************

I had a nightmare last night. I dreamed I had been grocery shopping, at night, and when I came back to my car, a group of Jesus-Freaks were approaching me in a group - walking kind of like those zombies in the Night of the Living Dead. They had seen my Pagan bumpersticker, and were intent upon getting me to see the "Light". I was really scared of those guys! So, in my dream, I noticed they had plastered my car with their church's tracts - and I told them I was going to call a cop, and report them for vandilism. They ran away like little girls!!! When I awoke, the owl was hoot hooting, and whoever his friend is, was honk honking. Ahhh. Sweet reality...

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

November 03, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com