DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
We got the official notice today. Christmas Bonus has been cancelled. I'm pretty much okay with it. Better that than being unemployed... Two weeks pay is a lot of dough though. I could always use cash. However, this new development will no doubt make for a different kind of Christmas in Milkland. More cozy. Less frantic trips to the mall, searching for just the right gift to give one of my acquaintences - who will probably never use/wear/think of it after Dec. 25th. The kidlet will make out okay - I always have enought money for her. We bought an artificial tree last year for $15. It looks very authentic. So there's another $70 I'll save from not having to buy a tree. I already have a closet full of decorations, so the apartment will be festive - Yeah, it will be fine. Actually, probably better than most!

*************************************

Got a flu shot this morning, as well as a Pneumonia vaccination. I have asthma, so everything I get goes to the old lungs. Now, I'm pretty much assured I won't be sick with some horrific virus this winter. It was odd though, to be standing in line at the supermarket, with a bunch of geriatric patients - all waiting for our shots.

**************************************

I'm not entirely sure I can finish this NaNoWriMo novel. The only time I had to write today was at lunch, and I only got 400 words down. Listen, I get up at 6 a.m., get my kid up at 6:30 - feed her breakfast, get in the shower, drop her off at school and get to my job a little before 8:30. I work from 8:30 - 5:00 with a one hour lunch - only 2 days of the week, I don't even get that because I have to drive across town to water my vegetables. When I get home from work, I have to fix dinner, talk to the kidlet, wash dishes, watch Buffy (Hey - some people go to church, I watch Buffy), Then, the kidlet also needs the computer for her homework. By 10 p.m. when she goes to bed - I'm freakin bushed. I promised myself one hour each and every night just for myself. I wanted to walk, get some of the lard off my ass. I am not doing that either. I sit at a computer all day, and now I'm sitting at night too. My 72 year old mother sits about the same amount of time as I do. That's just wrong. I'm going to see how this goes, but I'm just not sure I can finish in time. Maybe it's just the flu vaccine talking. We'll see.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!
Tomorrow Night! Smoochies with Spike! WooHoo!

November 05, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com