DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Weird, weird stuff. It wouldn't be nearly as weird if it hadn't happened TWICE:

Last year, the kidlet and I were at a cemetary in Redondo Beach. It's kind of old fashioned, with headstones and such - I was just starting to do some photography, and I thought the place was moody enough - grey skies, shadowy trees, graves aplenty... I had been to this cemetary before, on Halloween a few years back. I noticed the same thing both times - there's a very strong feeling of love and peace at this particular cemetary. Maybe it's the residual affection from the loved ones left behind - or maybe it's the spirits of the dearly departed, sort of hanging around. At any rate, during my "photo-shoot", I was standing in the midst of a group of graves - the ones that are just plaques stuck in the ground with names and data on them. I looked down at my feet, and lo and behold, it was the grave of an old family friend, whom I hadn't seen since I was about 16 years old! I thought, what a coincidence, out of all these graves, to come across somebody I knew.

Last week, the kidlet and her dad were exploring a cemetary near his home - one of those large, chain cemetaries, Forest Lawn. At one point, he too looked down at his feet - to find himself standing directly over MY GRANDMOTHER,and MY UNCLE!!! (insert scary music here).

Perhaps the dead call us over, so they can get a look at how we turned out...

Weird, weird stuff indeed.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

November 08, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com