DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I have been spending money like I have some, all weekend long. We went to the mall today - Kidlet thought we were going to buy shoes, and indeed we did. But, I really, really needed new clothes... Thank God for the recession! Everything was on sale. I got a pair of jeans, two sweaters, a darling pants outfit for work, and a very nice black shirt - two pairs of shoes for me - two for Kidlet. We went to Bath and Body Works and I got some things for my sponsees for Chistmas, plus two lipglosses for Kidlet. On our way out of the mall, we spotted a cool shop called "Forever 21" and I got Kidlet a really nice cloth coat that looks pretty darned Goth. Yesterday, we hit Michaels to get into the Christmas spirit. I don't get a Christmas bonus this year due to my company being run by some dumbasses who based this year's projections on last year's windfall - Duh! Can't have a windfall EVERY year! - so I have to be very creative with the old Christmas gifts. I found some giant Christmas-y mugs for $2.29 each. I'm going to fill them with homemade cookies and fudge, stick candy canes in them, wrap them in colored plastic wrap and give them to my 3 office mates. For my 3 bosses, I'm going to take photographs, enlarge them, and put them in some inexpensive - yet stylish frames.

We also hit Whole Foods yesterday. They were demonstrating their deli's Thanksgiving fare. We got a free mini-Thanksgiving dinner. Oh My God! They made a pumpkin/banana pie (sounds gross, but it was KILLER). I just may have to get one for Christmas...

**************************************

I've got another one of those little bastard gophers in the garden. This time, I went over to OSH and got a gopher trap of my own. When I went to set it up yesterday, my gardner friend had already put one of his in, and tied it to a stake. That was nice. While I was fooling around, picking beans, he pulled a dead gopher out of a trap he had set across the path. Maybe it was mine - because I went over there today (in the rain) and no dead gopher in my trap. So, I re-set it, baited it, dug a hole and found the mother of all gopher tunnels. I stuck the trap inside and covered it with dirt. I will be very proud, if tomorrow, I find a dead little gopher butt hanging out of that trap!

SLAY ON MILKMAID!!



November 11, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com