DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Following my own advice, I joined up with the Feminist Majority last night. For a paltry $15, I get to in essence, rub shoulders with the likes of Mavis Leno! Plus, I'll be on the cutting edge (ouch!) of female troubles all over the globe.

Seriously, I really respect this particular organization, and I sincerely want to do a bit of dabbling in activism. From this humble beginning - actually not the beginning, my ex-husband and I used to be supporters of Greenpeace and Amnesty International - but, on my own, outside of the old grape boycott, I haven't done squat.

****************************************

I'm so in the holiday spirit! The upcoming Thanksgiving weekend is looking wonderfully relaxing. Thursday, all to myself - wearing my warmest sweats (hopefully California will cooperate and be cold...), cooking a turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes - a pumpkin pie, cranberries - turkey gravy... And, no loud relatives! Just me and the cats, and all the little birdies. I think I'm going to watch The Godfather. I've seen it, no exaggeration, about 100 times. I know every word, every gesture - I saw The Godfather when I was in high school. I must have seen it 4 times back then, and of course, as soon as it was available on video, I snatched one up. When my daughter was a newborn, my husband and I would get up for the 2 a.m. feeding, and watch The Godfather until she passed out again. Watching that movie brings back some of the best memories of my marriage. I even dated a guy once who looked just like Al Pacino. Mmmmmm Mario, where are you now?

And, I may invest a few bucks in a pair of binoculars. I have decided to become a birdwatcher. I dreamed of owls last night. I wonder what that means...

Yep. It's going to be a nice weekend. The kidlet and I might even brave the crowds to see Harry Potter.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



November 15, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com