DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Lookie what I saw at the pier today! Kinda like an Alfred Hitchcock movie, huh? We went down to the sea, to take more photos - in hopes of bringing back at least three that were worth enlarging - to frame and give to my bosses for Christmas. The birds were fun, but they wouldn't do. We hung out until sunset, and that's when the magic happened.

Oh. My. God... I have lived in this area for most of my life, but I have never been to the ocean at sunset. Never. I'm telling you, it completely changed my life. I snapped photo after photo of the sun going down, the waves crashing. I felt just like a real photographer. The sunset was magnificent! I got so many beautiful photos, it took me over an hour to pick the three I liked the best!!!

The most amazing thing of all, was the birds. There was a group of about 50 seagulls at the water's edge. Just standing there, watching the sunset. I swear, they were just watching it. After the sun went down most of the way, hundreds of seagulls flew out to sea. It was awesome! Where were they going? I can't wait to go back again.

If I can (the scanner kinda goes in and out), I'll try and upload one of the sunset pictures tomorrow.

Now I understand the old saying, "There are two things in this world that cannot be described in words. One of those things is a sunset"...

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

December 16, 2001
Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com