DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Now, I'm beginning to worry that I'm finally losing my mind.

Maybe it's the virus I thought I'd shaken. Maybe it's only hormones. But, I've been behaving in a strange manner, EVEN for me.

This weekend, I was so irritable. I was seething inside. I was impossible to please. I was short-tempered, rude, hostile, teary. I thought at one point, I was going to burst an aneurysm, or my head would just explode - Gosh, it was just like re-living the last 8 years of my marriage!!

Plus, last night, after I had finished all 147 of my chores - and watched my favorite television shows, and tuckled the kidlet into bed - I fell asleep for two hours. Period. That's all the sleep I got.

I woke up at 2:30, and started thinking about all the stuff I needed to do at work. I got resentful, bitter, angry - and then I got upset with myself for spending my valuable sleeping time thinking about my stupid job... Oh, what a vicious cycle.

So, of course today, with the deadline, I'm practically nodding off from lack of Z's. I did find a useful trick to keep myself going. I would, at intervals, have a small piece of hard candy. The sugar was enough to give me a little boost. Just enough for one or two tasks. I would start to crash, and need another pick-me-up. Kinda like a candy/crack fiend.

I told my bosses that Friday, I was taking a "mental-health" day off from work. They all probably think I need to be committed anyway, so nobody argued.

I sure hope that whatever is biting my ass will go away soon. If it's the virus, maybe it's just infecting my brain - no loss there. And Auntie Flo is already two weeks late!! She's got to show up soon. I'm about to puff up like a dead cat!!!

**************************************

Oh yeah. Someting good. I WON!!! I won a layout auction!

I won a cute layout - no cows. Sheep. - Ahh you can still milk a sheep and get some mighty fine cheese.

In my state, I'm not sure whether or not to use the layout. I have no clue how to upload the thing. The lady who did this layout installed it for me. This could be a good way to learn!

Maybe tomorrow, after a good night's sleep......

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



January 14, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com