DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Something to remember. After a week of eating little more than cereal, please try and avoid London Broil in a chipotle and lime marinade, plus double stuffed potatoes as a first meal... Can you say, "Ow!!??"

Today, it's back to the anorexia diet plan.

****************************************

Ahh. My sponsee had a few cocktails. I sort of figured that was in the works, when at one point, I asked her what exactly the fuck she was thinking about - and she all of a sudden had to get off the telephone. She didn't call me again for a couple of weeks. Then, today she calls to let me know she had been having a few - and it wasn't as glamorous as she had remembered... Duh.

Poor thing has to go to a meeting today, where she used to be the secretary - and stand up as a newcomer. Hey. It happens. I only hope and pray, I never get so full of myself that I forget how close to being in her shoes I really am.

I haven't taken a cake this year. I have no desire to stand up in front of people who have heard my story ten years in a row, and tell it all again. It seems boring and pointless. I wonder if my reluctance to take a cake might be a symptom of bigger things to come. The last time I didn't show up at a meeting on my sobriety date - I was right in the middle of some heavy extramarital shenanigans, and didn't particularly want to show my ass.... Am I hiding again? If so, what?

***************************************

The woman I purchased an item from on E-Bay, sent me an e-mail to let me know that the cast of QAF will be appearing at a television festival in L.A. in March. I am so excited! And, I'm SOOOO GOING!

*****************************************

Laundry, dishes and onto the mall....

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF



January 27, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com