DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
It was so easy, I had to call back to confirm.

We got up this morning at 5:45. Chugged down coffee, showered and dressed. We hit the freeway at about 7 a.m. The tickets for the William S. Paley Television Festival went on sale this morning at 8:30. I figured getting there an hour early would put us in a good position in line. Wrong. We were about 100 people back, and I was panicking. I needed those tickets like I needed air and water.

I parked the Geo directly in front of Cartier's jewelry store and hoofed it down the street to the Museum of Television and Radio. All around us were "industry people". Actors reading scripts, people in ballcaps talking technical stuff, "Variety" was everywhere...

When the box office opened, those who had cellphones dialed up Tickets.com and placed their orders. Cheaters! I don't have a cell phone (can you say, "No Thanks to Brain Cancer"??), but I was desperate. I eyeballed a pay phone waaay down the street. I left the kidlet in line and ran to it. I dialed. They answered. I ordered my tickets!!! Woo Hoo! Got back to the kidlet and the line hadn't even moved. We left - giddy, and spent a while in over in Westwood. We ate breakfast there, in a dirty, disgusting diner - where I'm sure the uneasy rumbling I'm feeling in my belly came from. Eeeewww!

Anyway. I panicked again during breakfast. See, I've screwed up ordering stuff before. The Horror convention - got the tickets the day that James Marsters was not going to be there. Found out on a Friday night that the tickets for Cats I thought were for Saturday night - were actually for Friday night... This just went too smoothly. I found the nearest pay phone, and re-dialed the tickets place. I did it!! I got the right tickets for the right event!!! Woo Hoo!

Saturday, March 2, 2002 - I'm gonna be sitting thisclose to the cast of Queer As Folk!! I'm so jealous of me!!!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

February 02, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com