DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Looks like I'm growning again.

No, not my ass.... Me.

My inner self changes in fits and starts. I sit around, a soul-less consumer, or overloaded on current events to the point where I have trouble caring about anything. I guess during those quiet times, I'm resting up.

Not anymore. I've taken some action, and it makes me feel pretty fucking good....

For one thing, I decided to put my money where my mouth is. I'm always telling everyone else how to live, and what they should do, and how stuff should be. This time, I did some joining up. I joined PFLAG because it seems in society today, gay and lesbian people are the very last group that is socially acceptable to discriminate against. That's just unacceptable to me, so I joined PFLAG. Now, I can go to meetings, and help to educate kids, and, this is the best part of all... I can even march in a PRIDE parade... Woo Hoo! I haven't marched in a parade since I was a flag girl in high school.

I also joined up with The ACLU! They're sending me a card (and probably a secret decoder ring). I've always admired the ACLU. The fact is, we wouldn't have a lot of the freedoms we hold dear without them. Even those wretched, right-wing radicals should be down on their knees, thanking their God for the ACLU.

I joined The Feminist Majority earlier this year, but all they ever want me to do is send them more money... They've sort of fallen from the old pedestal...

I suppose I'm an official, card-carrying leftist radical now. Maybe I'll help to change the world. Maybe I'll meet some nice, handsome man who shares my ideology, and likes to get laid. A gal can dream, can't she?

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

March 23, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com