DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
This has been an extraordinary day. Except for the part where I got one of my bosses in deep-shit trouble, and he'll more than likely hate me forever - it's been an extraordinary day...
*****************************************

Without going into much detail, I will simply say that I was able to connect on an emotional level with one of the most angry, rageful men I have ever met. At first, I was put off by his fury and hateful name calling. But, all of a sudden I got it! Underneath anger is pain. He was very angry because he was in great pain. I was able to verbalize his pain, and take his side - against a whole shitload of other people - and I was able to earn, if not his trust (we'll save that for another day) - at least his respect. Whoa. What a high that is!

****************************************

Spring is here. I believe I will venture out to the Marsh and see if I can get photos of the baby ducks tomorrow. Maybe this time I can get close enough... Ahhh my queendom for a telephoto lens!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

March 29, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com