DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I've made a decision.

I'm not bringing cookies and juice to the church tomorrow morning. I'm being rebellious. Screw 'em!

See, three months ago, I got volunteered to be cookies and juice lady for March. Whatever. I was supposed to find other folks to help bring juice and cookies - yeah, great. I get to annoy 3 or 4 other people... I decided to do it myself.

How was I supposed to know there were five Sundays in March? Plus, of the past 4 Sundays I brought the stuff, they didn't need them for 2... They had brunches and leftovers from some dinner. Plus, tomorrow being Easter, I'm sure they've got some brunch cooked up.

What do I care??? This just means I'm unreliable. They'll think twice before considering me for a volunteer position. Oooh. Cool. Win/Win for Milkmaid!
Give me five!

****************************************

I saw "Sexy Beast" tonight. Clever little film. Ben Kingsley was really annoying and scary. He's so hot with those black, black eyes and that smooth and shiny head... Mmmmmmmmmm Ben Kingsley.....

*****************************************

Tomorrow looks to be cloudy and cool. Good weather for much napping and house puttering. Kidlet is going somewhere with her father, and I'm sticking a turkey breast in the oven for sandwiches later. Napping is good Easter activity.

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

Currently Listening To:
Dandy Warhols,
Thirteen Tales From Urban Bohemia


March 30, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com