DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Little Leagers. Little bastards is more like it.

Last night, as I poured myself into a coma - (Fridays are rough. I don't sleep enough during the week, so even making it to 11 p.m. is a challenge) the one thing I knew to be true in my life - was I could sleep until 10 a.m. this morning...

Except for those nasty little ballplayers!

8 a.m.. 8 fucking a.m. and they're out there. Hollering to each other. Running through the dew.

Then, of course, my cats start giving me the eye. They're in need of food, affection. They want to watch TV. If I feed the cats, I have to feed Ping, the goldfish or he gets his feelings hurt.

Who can sleep after all that???

*************************************

My apartment is a sty. I don't really care. I want to go out into the world. In the sunshine. I want to eat ice cream cones at the pier. Ohh and maybe one of those styrofoam cups full of fried clams they sell across from the bar where my ex-husband used to play gigs!

***********************************

I think my hair is falling out. It's a good thing I have a perfectly round head...

***********************************

Tomorrow night is the season finale of Queer As Folk. I can truthfully say I am having a fair amount of anxiety over it. Jebus - I need to get a life!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

June 15, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com