DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
The "Marine Layer" got me. I love the Marine Layer. It's what weathermen used to call "late night and early morning low clouds" We live inland, but close enough to he ocean, so that during most of the year, and particularly in June, moisture from the ocean makes thick clouds over us, and cools the air. Fabulous sleeping weather... Problem is, it makes it very hard to wake up. It becomes an all-day struggle.

******************************************

Day before yesterday, a spider bit me seven times on my arm! I think it must have been hiding in the new DKNY T-shirt I tried on - to see which jeans would look the best with it. That night, I started getting dizzy. Well, I'm dizzy about half the time anyway, so I really didn't pay too much attention to it - except I was a little more dizzy than usual... The next day I felt kind of sick, but I was going to the parade and I decided to ignore it. When I was showering, I saw a bug bite on my left arm. Hmmm. No biggie. Then I saw another, and another and another and so on... Seven bites. At first, I thought I had chickenpox again. That's how I found out I had those. The "bug bites" just kept coming all day long. These didn't increase beyond the initial seven. The only thing I can come up with is a little spider was living in the sleeve of the shirt, and when I tried it on, I pissed him off and he took it out on my arm. I'm glad he wasn't a brown recluse spider, or a black widow! Oh, I just got an idea! What if he's some kind of exotic Maylasian or Sri Lankan spider that had been in the shirt since it arrived here! Ewwwwww! I have exotic spider bites!!!!

Maybe that's why my whole body was aching yesterday. Exotic spider toxins are flowing through my veins! Working their way toward all my major organs... Oh, my God! I could DIE!!!!!! See how my twisted mind works? It's not pretty to be me!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian QAF



June 25, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com