DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO GALE HAROLD!!

Yes, it's the day of days. We're celebrating at my office with - what else? Twinkies!

****************************************

I successfully completed my first actually beautiful scrapbook page last night. I mean, I have a bunch of pages done - but, only one that looks like I knew what I was doing. That scrapbook stuff is such an evil rip-off. In order to get one page to look right, I had to use 1 page of 12"x12" vellum (white with tiny little heart-shaped red and pink roses). On top of that, I stuck an 8"x8" square of burgundy (it works, trust me) card stock, which I spent 15 minutes cutting the edges just-so with special scissors. On top of that I stuck a pink, see-thru square of vellum - again with the time consuming edge trimming... Finally, I attached the picture of my kidlet from when she was a baby... Was I done, you ask? Ohhh no! I still had to cut little corner pieces out of the burgundy card stock, which I stuck on the corners of the white with tiny heart shaped rose paper... Took me a couple of hours for the one freakin' page.

But, it looks sooooooooooo pretty!

I have learned that you can't just sit down and do a bunch of scrapbook pages, the way you can do photo album pages. You have to have a whole "theme" in mind, and do just one page at a time.

My floor is full of paper scraps. My fingers still have a little spray adhesive on them - yes, the cats got real high - and, I'm challenged as to what my next page will be... My life sucks.

Happy Birthday, Gale Harold!

July 10, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com