DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
It didn't hurt at all yesterday when I took my walk. That's only 4 walks before the body started to accept exercise again. Not bad! I remember when I began an exercise program a couple of years ago. I was so out of shape, I could barely make it to the corner and back. As I increased the walking distance, it was uncomfortable, but the discomfort would fade if I kept it up.

This time, it only took 4 walks! Whew! Plus, as I rounded the park, I even imagined myself running again... Of course, I can't try it yet, I'll keel over with a heart attack or something - but, soon. Soon, I'll be hearing the joyous sounds of my Reeboks hitting the pavement, and doing that "whooo, whooo" breathing that I loved to do when I ran.

We also got sugar-free chocolate candies last night. I've been doing far too much sugar for my own good. Sugar is lovely, don't get me wrong. When I was growing up, it was one of our 5 food groups. But, it does fuck up a person's system. The sugar free "S'mores" were pretty good.

****************************************

One of my sponsees is coming over later to give me her 5th step. It should be a long process, as it took her over a year to write it. Jeez. What kinda stuff did she do??????

****************************************

I plan on adding other cells to this page because, lovely as it is - it's kinda boring. I'll have to wait til next weekend for that. I'm really excited though. I can do this! I really can!

Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

July 14, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com