DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
We're on our way over to the mall to see Billy Bob. Apparently, yesterday, they were filming at the actual food court. I want to be in a Billy Bob Thornton movie - eating a Gyro or something exotic!

We're going to the mall for another reason as well. A friend of mine purchased some books at B. Dalton and she's taking them back. She's taking them back because they have a 30 day return policy, and she decided she didn't have enough ready cash to be buying a bunch of books (at full retail btw) now. I took the opportunity to advise her that I never support B. Dalton, due to their policy of excluding any gay-themed literature in their store. They feel it isn't "family" material. Consequently, they don't get any of my family dollars...

I will happily take my money and toss it into the coffers of our local Borders, any day. Actually, I believe they've been able to add a new wing onto their South Bay store, due to my patronage alone!

*************************************

Continued a family tradition last night. I taught my kidlet how to pick a lock. We couldn't get into the laundry room because I've misplaced the key, and our underpants were locked up in the dryer... So, we went all James Bond, and took a butter knife to the door. Scr@w Girl Scouts. This is the stuff they should be learning!

Well, I gotta go touch up my makeup. I'm ready for my close-up, Mr. Thornton!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian QAF

July 26, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com