DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
"We're caught in a trap.

I can't walk out.

Because I love you too much baby..."

That was for you, Big E.

I love that song. I just melt whenever I hear that particular Elvis song. You know how you can hear music, and be instantly transported to another time? You can feel cold or heat, smell things, re-live emotions? It's weird but very cool. I go back to 1971 whenever I hear that song. I was a Junior in high school, and every morning, Kaleen Hutson would pick me - and three of my gal pals up for school. All of us were either Banner Girls (me!) or Drill Team members. We'd be wearing hot pants outfits with little vests - or tiny little skirts, or maybe even hip-hugger bellbottoms!. All of us were still virgins except for Cindy Vaughn. She was such a slut, but we loved her anyway. Well, Kaleen was the only one with a car (Corvair), and the 5 of us would squeeze into it, and as we headed off, she'd pop Elvis into the 8-track player. Every morning, same thing. Elvis...

*****************************************

I adore Starbucks. I know, that's like saying I love Satan, but it's true. I so enjoy knowing there's a shop that will serve me a Mocha Valencia any time I want one. With whipped cream on top. I love going into Starbucks and hearing trendy music and admiring overpriced coffee doodads while standing in a long slow line with other coffee aficionado posers. Can one jump to a logical conclusion that I am evil, simply because this gives my life meaning? Perhaps.

****************************************

Today I have reached a new level of understanding with the universe.

I have stopped worrying about how George W. Bush will end up being the death of me, us and future generations. I no longer have to avert my eyes when I see that horrible little rat face on the television, doing his best to convince us all that everyone he has a beef with on the entire planet is "evil". Pot calling the kettle black much???

The fact of the matter is - It's probably time that God wiped the slate of all of us. He/she/it should really just call a do-over. I'm completely good with that. Frankly, I don't really give a shit anymore.

August 16, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com