DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Everywhere I turn today, I smell stinky feet. Is it the carpet? The floor? My FEET????

The weather is perfect. Grey. Breezy. Cool. The kind of day where sweats and socks make me feel cozy and happy. I had plans for this day. My apartment is a sty. The kidlet is off with her dad until at least 6 p.m. If I could find some quarters, I would do laundry, and I could scrub the kitchen floor... I could, really.

Last night, I went to the movies with a couple of friends from work. We saw "One Hour Photo" with Robin Williams. I did like this film, but it was different from what I expected. Everyone said "ohh, Robin Williams is so creepy in this movie! Ewwww!" Frankly, the character he played was just sad. Poor old thing...

They filmed a good bit of the movie at the old Epson building near my office. They film lots of stuff there, and I remembered watching them film this too, but didn't know what it was going to end up becoming. Anyway, the exterior of the building was used as an office complex, and the lobby of the building was used as a hotel lobby. I kept looking out the window of all the scenes shot inside, to watch for my Geo driving by! Must have been one of those cutting room floor situations.

I wonder if it would be considered thievery if I broke into the kidlet's piggy bank and took quarters, to do HER laundry with???



August 31, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com