DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I'm going to need professional help soon. (or I will seriously need to rent a man-slave for the day). I've given in to another hobby. One that takes a LOT of time, and is tedious. Oh, and I forgot - costs money... I'm making a quilt.

I have no idea how to make a quilt. Until Friday afternoon, I had no idea that "quilting" isn't putting together small patches of fabric in a pleasing design. No. Quilting is the act of stitching clever little patterns onto the "quilt-top". Do I sew, you ask??? Um, NO! Own a sewing machine? Of course not! Own a needle? Thread? Somewhere - in the junk drawer... Oh yeah. This will be rich!

Of course, I didn't wait for the urge to pass. I sped over to Joanne's, and spent nearly $100 on fabric and do-dads. Now, they're all over my living room, just like my scrapbooking stuff and my crochet stuff. Thank Goddess I stuck the needlepoint project I purchased last month up in the linen closet... Why? Oh, why do I do these things????

And afterwards, I lost my car in the parking lot of the mall... I wandered around, trying not to cry for nearly 15 minutes, before recognizing a "For Sale" sign in the window of a truck parked near the Geo. I kept trying to look like I had just come from the store, so nobody would think I was lost.

Helluva day. Gotta go lust after Chris Meloni on "Oz" now...

September 14, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com