DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
My day got all fucked up first thing this morning.

I arrived at my job - prepared for a normal day of futzing with my project, having a danish, posting with my angry gay male buddies, and visiting with my co-workers...

Wrong!

First thing I hear is my phone ringing. It's my boss. He's at the Chicago office, and he says to me "I've got Art D standing here looking at me" Art D is the Credit Manager. He's got some questions about some large $$ items, and they've got MY name written all over them. Shit!

So, my nervous boss is trying to describe the papers to me, and I can't freakin' remember what they are - or whether I've processed them - I start to panic, because that's what I do - It was horrible... Of course, I was fully vindicated on a couple of them - the rest I'll have to wait until I get in the mail from Chicago.

I also managed to proof-read a catalog that my buddy in Marketing had previously proof-read. I found a buttload of mistakes he didn't catch. This is after he had cost us $3,000 from errors he missed last year... Fuck! I'm not going to socialize with any more people in my company. It makes it doubly difficult to walk down the hall and bitch-slap somebody, when you're their friend.

I met a darling man today. He's a computer network consultant who is doing work at my company. Too bad he's married, or he could be my newest boyfriend... For now, I'll just have to stick with my old stand bys Gale Har0ld and Chris Mel0ni. Times are tough indeed!



December 04, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com