DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
My eyes! My eyes hurt from the absolutely breathtaking view from my balcony. I've got pristine skies, and both the San Bernardino mountains - AND the Santa Monica mountains to look out upon. At dusk, I totally got the "purple mountains majesty" thing. They're kinda purple ya know.

I'm on Christmas vacation. I had this weekend off. I work Monday - but then, I don't go back to work again until the following Monday - with Tuesday and Wednesday off. If I work my head around those statistics juuuuust right - I can turn this into a long hiatus. This vacation thing makes me relaxed. I've been tooling around town in the Geo. Not caring if I made it through the green light, or if I had to sit and wait another turn. I got a gift certificate to Borders from one of my bosses, so I picked up a couple of things for me. Had some chai. Saw one-half of the lesbian couple I used to be close friends with during my married years. She smiled, but didn't stop to chat. I suppose that's because she was with her new girlfriend, and didn't want to have to worry whether I would bring up the fact that she's a skanky ho-bag, for cheating on her former better half, in front of her('Cause I'm still friends with the former better-half, and I got an ear full after things went south in paradise).

I was contemplating a couple of things this morning, while snuggled up with my cat under the quilts. I contemplated the similarity between Christmas and Yule. Funny thing, that. Every year, in December, the Christians celebrate their holy day. The time when the Virgin Mary (venerated by some as a sort of "goddess" - I mean, some folks even pray to her) gave birth to a child that would be God. A God who would someday die... and yet, return. While every year, in December, Pagans celebrate the time when the Goddess gives birth to the God. A God who would someday die - and yet, return. The Pagan story is much older than the Christian one. But the Christians believe theirs is so unique and original.

Then, I got up and had a lovely cup of French Roast.

December 22, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com