DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Pssst! It's raining, it's pouring!!!!

We're getting ready to go out in the weather, for some homestyle Italian food. Yep. Nothing like carbs on a rainy night.

I'm not really sure what to do. The kidlet is putting on pounds like crazy on this Paxil! I mean, I've read that it really makes people gain a lot of weight, but I never thought I'd see it on my kid. Yowza! She can't fit into any of her pants! She doesn't seem bothered by it. She says she feels empowered by her "fluffiness" - but it's weird to see. Oh well. At least she's not suicidal anymore. And she can always diet if it starts to bug her. But, DAMN!

***************************************

I'm all stocked up for the rainy Saturday. My larder is full. My sweats are clean and ready for me to don them.

We went to the market to pick up supplies for my mother. She made a list, and we brought them to her. I even called to make sure she didn't forget anything. Nope. She's all set. I told her that I was getting everything ready, so I didn't have to go out in the storm tomorrow. She seemed cool with it. However, when we got to her apartment, her housekeeper was there - and made a point to tell me that I had to come there tomorrow to visit my mother. I thought - You visit her! I'm taking the day. I'll phone her for a couple of chats, but unless she needs transportation to the emergency room - I'm staying put - on the sofa - with my cats and my quilts. I'm even bribing the kidlet with some comic books, so she'll leave me alone.

Yeah. Let it Rain, baby!!!

May 02, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com