DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Went to see "X-Men, Evolution" today with the kidlet and Heather. I hadn't really wanted to go. I'm glad I did, as that movie was really lots of fun. I'm looking forward to the third installment. Next Thursday, we're talking about ditching work to see "Matrix Reloaded". Keanu at 9:30 in the morning has GOT to rock.

*****************************************

Something is eating at my craw. God that sounds medical, doesn't it? Doctor, my craw is all inflammed. Can I get a cream for it?

Anyway, last night, I saw that 7 people were in the chat room on my board, so I dropped in. My former "angry gay boyfriend" as I like to call him, was in the chat room - surrounded by his new bevy of Het-Chicks! I'm so jealous!

See, when I first met this guy on-line, he was the most angry, hateful guy I'd run across in a long time. He absolutely and rabidly despised heterosexuals. And especially heterosexual females. Well, I liked him, in spite of - or because of, his passionate distain for us. I read a lot of pain under that anger. Anyway, we managed over time, to develop a certain respect and friendship. We played "good cop/bad cop" with knuckleheaded newbies, and other thick-headed posters. It was a blast to do some educating. As things progressed, I got to watch him open up to other friends, and I witnessed those who had at one time, hated and feared him, begin to appreciate him the way I did.

I'm more than pleased that he's let down his guard. And I'm ecstatic that he's still doing such a wonderful job at reaching and teaching others. That's all good.

But I feel left out and tossed aside. And I would never admit that in a million years, because on my board, I'm one tough broad. But I got a big pang in my gut when I logged on to chat, and there he was, holding court with a bunch of freakin' Het-chicks.

There. I've said it.

May 10, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com