DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Ergh... Murphy's Law is just so darned irritating.

Last evening, I decided to wash my dishes (a lot of dishes, mind you) at about 10 p.m.

I also decided it was time to dump the large volume of leftover tuna casserole down the sink.

Of course. The sink would pick that moment to back the fuck up...

I plunged until I got blisters on my hands. I Drano'd. I went to bed.

This morning, the sink looked better. I turned on the water. No back up. Woo Hoo!

I turned on the garbage disposal.

Big Mistake...

At 8 a.m. - before coffee, I had garbage infested, Drano'd water all over my counters and floor.

I've re-Drano'd with no success. My apartment manager will not call a plumber on the weekends... I have business meetings on Monday and Tuesday next week, so I can't be home, just sitting around waiting for some moronic plumber to show.

I'm heading to the hardware store later today (after my kidlet's therapy session and to the bookstore for Harry P0tter) and I'm gonna buy a snake. I'm gonna snake my own sink.

How difficult can it be?

June 21, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com