DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
We booked passage for the kidlet to travel to Maine in three weeks. She'll be gone from me for the first time since Summer Camp when she was nine - for eight days...

I'm excited for her. She's never been on a plane, never been anywhere to speak of - hasn't seen her uncle Steve in a couple of years. I'm jealous in fact... But I'm also freaking out. Anxiety city, as I'm too afraid to fly without pharmaceuticals, and she's gonna spend nearly two days in the air...

I'm concentrating on the positive aspects to counter the anxiety. Not only will she have a BALL, I get to clothes shop for her trip! Woo Hoo! And I get to pack suitcases, which I love to do. It gives me a feeling of control, when I can make sure she's got EVERYTHING she needs - and I, I will have eight.days. of solitude and freedom. I can come and go as I please. I can listen to Country music without a lecture. I can eat popcorn for dinner if I want to!!!

I could have a one-night stand with a sailor!

Knowing how I used to react to Summer Camp, I'll probably just sit on the sofa watching television the whole time, but I could do anything!

July 24, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com