DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Heh. I went under the knife this morning...

Had to have that suspicious mole removed from my belly before it turned on me and killed me.

It wasn't such a bad experience, though office-surgeries have gotten awfully high-falutin' since I worked in a doctor's office. What with all the draping, and spotlights and gowns and masks and such - you'd have thought they were going to remove my gallbladder! But no. Just a little sting with the lidocaine and then - nuttin'... The doctor said he didn't think by the looks of it, that there would be anything bad. He said he was going on vacation for a couple of weeks, so if I didn't get a call, not to worry. Then he said if they DID call in a week, that meant it was something HORRIBLE. Gee. Thanks. I'll be sitting by the phone.

At any rate, I've lost a part of myself. My little mole. Though it wasn't so little any more, and that's why it had to go. I've suffered no pain, though believe me, I asked for pain medication. I was denied. That sucks, because half my friends are strung-out on Xanax, and I can't even get a freakin' aspirin!

*************************************

Oh, and speaking of people who might be HIGH - Looks like the The Idiot In Charge is at it again...

I just have a question - maybe it's me - but where does he get off deciding just because HE believes marriage is a man/woman thing - he should make a law denying gay folks the right to marry each other? I thought the President was supposed to represent us - not rule us...

I think the boy is cornfuzzled!

July 30, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com