DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I wonder if the big-assed divit on my belly is infected...

This thing is UUUUUUGLY! It's the size of a dime, and about 1/4" deep. I look like I have two belly buttons. One normal, and one all gooey looking. Last night the kidlet wanted to see my wound. I showed her and she screamed!

I wonder if it's infected, because here it is, the third day after "surgery", and there's a red ring around it. Maybe that's from where the doctor cauterized it and it's just burned all to shit.

I mean, how could it get infected, anyway? I'm so clean! Plus, I douse it twice a day with hydrogen peroxide (ewwwww, you haven't lived until you've had foam coming out of your belly hole...) and then I put Polysporin on it. Lots of Polysporin.

I saw a documentary about a guy who had surgery, but they accidentally left a surgical instrument inside him. He got that "flesh eating bacteria" from it. His whole belly had to be cut up, and left open to heal without sutures. I don't think I'll ever be the same after seeing that.

**************************************

In honor of my new calmer life (post-legal hassles, etc., and kidlet doing much better) I celebrated at "Michaels" craft store. Yes, I invested in a beginners Stamping book and some brush pens.

Wow! I made some adorable cards with pretty stampings on them! It's so easy, and I didn't screw it up! Now I have something new to do whilst kidlet is in Maine. Must find LOTS of things to do so my head won't run about her falling in a blueberry patch and being attacked by killer bees - or a bear - or getting hijacked by terrorist bastards on her way to Bangor...



August 01, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com