DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
We've packed the kidlet for Maine. 7 pairs of pants, 9 shirts, 8 undies, 8 socks, sweatshirt, two pairs of shoes, hat, sunglasses, insect repellant, lip balm, sunscreen (must pack sunscreen) - although it's supposed to rain the whole week, skirt and cute top - in case they go to a nice dinner somewhere, gifts for both babies (See's Candy for BIL and wifey), two disposable cameras, CD player, CD's, comic books, books, stuffed animal for bed, toiletries, medications, drawing tablet, pencils (pencils?? have to check...)

Tomorrow, it's permission for BIL to seek emegency medical care, and photocopy insurance card. Charge cell phone. GAAAAAAH!

Get this. I checked on Mapquest. The town wher my ex-brother-in-law lives is a six hour drive from the airport! They live a mile from Canada!!!! My poor kidlet! She's going to be flying from 6:30a.m. until 4:47 p.m. and then jump in a car for a bloody 6 hour drive! Not to mention my BIL, who will drive for 12 hours in one day... Fuck. They prolly should have flown her into Halifax or something. It might be closer!

Whatever. Just more stuff to get my anxiety level topped off. Grrrrr!

*************************************

I got a little cranky tonight - no, make that a lot cranky. Reggie and I were coming back from our walk, and going up the stairs, when a very large, black Labrador came up to say hello to Reggie. Just the dog. His owner was in the laundry room two floors below. Now, I don't know this dog, and I don't know if he's going to take offense at something Reggie says - and he could easily take Reggie's head off. So, I'm hollering "Hello! Big black doggie's owner! Hel-lo!!!!" and the guy comes out, looks up and tells me I have nothing to worry about from his dog, that the dog is really nice and friendly. Great. Get him he hell away from my puppy, and put him on a leash! Reggie and I continue up the stairs and the guy calls his dog. That dog had no intention of obeying that guy. He just ignored him completely and followed us up some more stairs... Finally, when I told the dog to scram, he left. Some dog owners are such jerks!

*****************************************

The "FUDP" (that's Fuck You Diet Plan) is going well. I've lost one pound. Of couse, I know that's water, but still. It gives me hope.

Today I ate oatmeal for breakfast, vegetable beef soup for lunch with a piece of bread and peanut butter, some pretzels for a snack, and an El Pollo Loco classic chicken burrito (beans, chicken, rice) for dinner. I'm going to have a nectarine in a couple of minutes for my evening snack. I don't feel deprived, but I may not be in chocolate detox yet. We'll see what tomorrow brings.

August 11, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com