DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I've lost 6 pounds! YAY! No, I'm not on the Atkins plan like all the rest of the women in my office. I can't be on it - I take meds that overwork my kidneys already. Nope. I'm on the Milkmaid Special eating plan... It goes something like this:

Gee. Do you think that bag of Doritos will look good on your ass?

I eat oatmeal for breakfast. Soup or a sandwich and fruit for lunch. Nice dinner, with meat, veggies, salad - pretty much whatever I want, within reason.

Here's the trick. (No, I don't vomit it all up again - duh!) I found really good snacks. That's my problem. I snack all day long. Not snacking is out of the question, so I have to find good ones. Satisfying snackage is the key.

Apples. Apples are good - well, good apples are good. Breyer's fruit popsicles - Exxxxxcccellent!. Good n Plenty candies are awesome! Because if you eat too many, you don't get fat - you get diarrhea! (Win/win!)

Two best snacks of all so far: Baked Ruffles I can eat 10 of those a day, and Diet Vanilla Coke - Yowza!

Oh, and I have to walk Reggie at least twice a day to continue to lose weight.

*********************************

My child came out of her therapist's office last evening, with a "Christian Rock" CD. You know, the one they advertise on cable every five minutes. Yeah. She's thinking she'd like to explore Christianity a bit. She asked me if she could go to church on Sunday - a Christian, rather than Unitarian church. Hell, I told her I'd be happy to drop her off in front of the place, but she's insisting I go with her. I really hope lightening doesn't strike the building as I enter...



September 10, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com